« Steamboat Springs Summer Events

Strings Music Festival

Strings Music Festival

ONGOING

About Strings Music Festival

Strings Music Festival, in Steamboat Springs Colorado, has provided the finest music performances to Northwest Colorado for 26 years. Strings presents over 75 performances of classical music, jazz, rock, country, bluegrass, world rhythms and many other genres every summer. Artists include Grammy award-winners and nominees, major competition winners and principal players from the most renowned orchestras. With a diverse line up like this, there’s something for everyone at Strings Music Festival!

Concerts are held at the intimate 550-seat Strings Music Pavilion, located at the corner of Mt. Werner and Pine Grove road in Steamboat Springs. The unique facility features sliding glass panels, capturing the feeling of a warm summer night concert in a park. The Steamboat Ski Resort on Mount Werner peeking in the windows and the sun setting over the Yampa Valley add the finishing touches to the music in the mountains experience.

Mission Statement

The mission of Strings Music Festival is to present innovative programs of distinctive classical and popular contemporary music in an intimate and friendly setting to audiences of all ages, enhancing the cultural, educational and entertainment experiences of the community of Northwest Colorado and its visitors.

2014 Strings Featured Concerts

Visit the Strings Music Festival website for additional details.

Note by Note
Wednesday, June 18
7:30pm start
Free
America
Saturday, June 21
7:30pm doors · 8:00pm show
Starts at $65
The Not-Its!
Tuesday, June 24
11:00am show
Adults $10 / Kids $1
George Winston
Tuesday, June 24
6:30pm doors · 7:00pm show
Starts at $35
Music on the Green
Thursday, June 26
12:15pm show
Free
Opening Night Orchestra
Saturday, June 28
7:30 doors - 8:00pm show
Starts at $35
C Street Brass
Tuesday, July 1
11:00am show
Adults $10 / Kids $1
Chamber Music:
Dvořák to Broadway
Wednesday, July 2
5:30pm doors · 6:00pm show
Starts at $30 / Jrs $5
Music on the Green
Thursday, July 3
12:15 show
Free
The Fab Four
Thursday, July 3
7:30pm doors · 8:00pm show
Starts at $55
Paper Bird
Saturday, July 20
7:30pm doors · 8:00pm show
Starts at $26
Perry-Mansfield: Gershwin and Ellington
Saturday, July 5
7:30pm doors · 8:00pm show
Starts at $37 / Jrs $5
House Party:
Menahem Pressler
Monday, July 7
6:00pm
Tickets $150
Smirk
Tuesday, July 8
11:00am show
Adults $10 / Kids $1
Evening with Pressler
Wednesday, July 9
5:30pm doors · 6:00pm show
Starts at $35 / Jrs $5
Music on the Green
Thursday, July 10
12:15pm show
Free
Brent Rowan & Larry Gatlin
Friday, July 11
7:30pm doors · 8:00pm show
Starts at $55
Pressler: Mozart andDvořák
Saturday, July 12
7:30pm doors · 8:00pm show
Starts at $40 / Jrs $5
Barry G
Tuesday, July 15
11:00am
Adults $10 / Kids $1
Wendy Chen on Steinway D
Wednesday, July 16
5:30pm doors · 6:00pm show
Starts at $33 / Jrs $5

» Click here for a full schedule of Steamboat Summer Events

You have 0 units on your compare list!
SEARCH One Property SEARCH All Properties
Find your perfect vacation rental!



Property Features




Unit Features